Menu
Whats On

State Gallery of Contemporary Art Events – (February – March)

Edited by

Events at the State Gallery of Contemporary Art – SPEL during February – March 2019.
Websites: www.moca.org.cy, www.pointcentre.org

Curated by Jacopo Crivelli Visconti

Venue:
State Gallery of Contemporary Art – SPEL
73 Ammochostou Street
1016 Lefkosia, Cyprus

Parallel Events Programme

Exhibition guided tours:
Saturday, 16 February, 11:30 (in Greek)
Saturday, 23 February, 11:30 (in English)
Saturday, 2 March, 17:30 (in Greek)

Group guided tours for over 20 people can be arranged by appointment during the gallery’s opening hours at +357 22 479 600 / [email protected]

Saturday, 9 March (in Greek) and Saturday 23 March (in English)
11:30 – Guided tours by Polina Nicolaou on Christine Savva-Duroe’s archive, presented for the first time as part of the survey show

Tuesday, 12 March
18:30 – Presentation by Achilleas Demetriades, Advocate, on the subject of ‘Artists’ Resale Rights in the Cyprus legal order’ (in Greek)

Friday, 15 March
18:30 – Book Presentation Theoklis Kouyialis – Christoforos Savva, a dialogue
Introduction: Pavlos Paraskevas, Cultural Services Director, MoEC
Speakers: Dr. Eleni S. Nikita, art historian and writer, Costas Vasiliou, philologist, poet, critic
Reading of poems: Neophytos Neophytou, actor
Talk: Costas Hadjigeorgiou, philologist, translator – book editor
Moderated by Lily Michaelidou, poet, writer (in Greek)

Saturday, 16 March
17:00 Presentation Christoforos Savva – Everpresent
Speaker: Dr. Eleni S. Nikita, art historian and writer (in Greek)

Friday, 29 March
18:30 Discussion Art and Architecture Synergies: Christoforos Savvas’s reliefs in buildings by architect Stavros Economou
Speakers: Charis Gregoriou, architect and Marina Christodoulidou, art theorist (in Greek)
From Saturday, February 16, 2019
To Friday, March 29, 2019

Region : LEFKOSIA
City : LEFKOSIA MUNICIPALITY