MP Stella Kyriakidou Chairperson of EEP Group at PACE

April 23, 2018 at 3:13pm
Edited by

Head of the Cypriot delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), MP Stella Kyriakidou, is the new Chairperson of the European People’s Party (EPP) Group at PACE.

According to a House of Representatives press release, Kyriakidou was appointed after the suspension of current Chairperson, Romanian MP Cezar Florin Preda, due to the fact that his name has been mentioned in a report on corruption.